Grammar Rants

When I was in middle school writing to me wasn’t a subject I was very strong in, spelling errors, grammatical errors, and punctuation was always a struggle for me. I was constantly receiving papers back with low grades not due to the lack of information or the way I thought through my writing but because of spelling, grammatical and punctuation errors. “You’re” and “your” were two words I never really understood how to use in the correct contexts along with, “they’re, their, and there.” until I got into high school. Knowing that this can sometimes be a difficult subject it’s always important to keep trying to learn how to use words in the correct context. Now that I understand how to it irritates me to no end when my peers use them in incorrect ways!

Todays class really pointed out to me that not all grammatical errors are completely incorrect. Everyone has a different way of viewing things, but that doesn’t always mean they are the correct ways.

Leave a Reply

